High School West

Helpful Websites

Click this icon to access the Parent/Student Portal

Click here to access the Naviance Family Connection

Name

Address

What's Inside

Standardized Tests
SAT http://www.collegeboard.com Testing Information
ACT http://www.actstudent.org Testing Information
TestU http://www.testu.com Free, online prep
Peterson's Test Prep http://www.petersons.com Online test prep
Kaplan's Test Prep http://www.kaptest.com Online test prep
Princeton Review http://www.princetonreview.com Online test prep
Number2 http://www.number2.com Free test prep
Study Hall http://www.studyhall.com Free SAT program
AP Help from the College Board http://www.collegeboard.com Info about AP tests
TOEFL http://www.ets.org/toefl Test of English as a Foreign Language

Fair Test

http://www.fairtest.org Info about testing
Vocabulary http://www.freevocabulary.com/ 5000 vocabulary words that may be on SAT

Homework Help

Methodtestprep.com

http://www.suffolkhomeworkhelp.org

http:www.methodtestprep.com

Free tutor service

Prep Testing

Information about Colleges

Cappex http://www.cappex.com College Search
Peterson's College http://www.petersons.com Database of colleges
College Board http://www.collegeboard.com Database of colleges
Princeton Review http://www.princetonreview.com Database of colleges
U.S.News http://www.usnews.com/usnews/home.htm Database of colleges
College Confidential http://www.collegeconfidential.com College information
Student Doctor Network http://www.studentdoctor.net Information for medical students
Find Law http://www.findlaw.com Preparing for Law School
Community College http://www.aacc.nche.edu Two-year colleges
Professional and Graduate Schools http://www.gradschools.com Graduate schools
Compare Colleges http://www.nymentor.com

College Information

Trade Schools

Medical Schools

http://www.trade-schools.net

http.www.directbsmd.com

Trade Schools

medical programs

College Info.

Campus Tour

http://www.CollegeClickTV.com

Student interviews and college information

Campus Tours http://www.CampusTours.com Index of virtual tours
College View http://www.Collegeview.com Index of virtual tours
Map Quest http://www.mapquest.com Get directions to college campus
College Tours www.college-visits.com College Tours

Online Applications

Appy Online http://www.princetonreview.com Online applications
Next Stop College http://www.collegeboard.com Online applications
The Common Application http://www.commonapp.org Electronic Common Application

Financial Aid

Fastaid

NJSCA

Carpedm

Simple Tuition

Student Aid

http://fastaid.com

http://njsca.org/col/finaid.htm

http://carpedm.com

http://www.simpletuition.com

http://www.hesc.org

Applying for aid

Applying for aid

Applying for aid

Appying for aid

Applying for aid

Financial Aid http://www.finaid.org

Applying for aid

FAFSA http://www.fafsa.ed.gov Applying for aid
Personal Identification Number http://www.pin.ed.gov Applying for pin
Federal Student Aid http://studentaid.ed.gov Web site for students & families
Profile http://profileonline.collegeboard.com Profile registration
NY State Financial Aid http://www.nysfaaa.org Information
Higher Education Services http://www.hesc.com Information
Smart Money Magazine http://www.smartmoney.com/college College Planning

Foundation Center

Student Aid

http://www.foundationcenter.org

http://www.+studentaid.com

Private Grants

Information

Student Aid

Scholarships

Hispanic Scholarships

http://student loan. com

http://www.discoverstudentloans.com

http://www.hsf.net

http://www.LatinoCollegeDollars.org

Citibank Website

Loan Information

Scholarships

Scholarships

NACANET http://nacanet.rog scholarships
FastWeb http://fastweb.monster.com Personalized scholarship-search program
WiredScholar http://www.collegeanswer.com Database of scholarships
Research Network http://www.srnexpress.com Search-service
National CO-OP http://www.co-op.edu Guide to the best colleges & employers
Weekly Alert http://weeklyscholarshipalert.com/ Free weekly list of scholarships
MeritAid http://meritaid.com

scholarships

Scholarships for Hispanics

Fresh Info

Careers & Colleges

The Essay

http://scholarshipsforhispanics.com

http://freshinfo.com

http://careersandcolleges.org

scholarships

scholarships

college/scholarships

Ivy Essays http://www.ivyessays.com Essay services
Essay Edge http://www.essayedge.com Essay services
Athlete
NCAA http://www.ncaa.org NCAA Guide
NJCAA http://www.njcaa.org Sports programs at Junior Colleges
College Prospects http://www.cpoa.com Recruiting sevice
National Directory http://www.collegiatedirectories.com E-mail addresses for college coaches
Campus Champs http://www.campuschamps.com/ Free, interactive website for students
Athletic Aid http://www.athleticaid.com/ Scholarship, college search and other info
Careers
Career Planning http://www.mapping-your-future.org National Site
Department of Labor http://www.labor.state.ny.us Volumes of salary and job opening projections
Career Zone http://www.nycareerzone.org Careers in NY State
Internships and summer programs
Career Smarts http://www.careersmarts.com Tests and games
Salary http://www.salary.com Compensation Market Studies
Long Island Works Coalition http://www.liworks.org Research Long Island opportunities
Monster http://www.monster.com Information
Hot jobs http://hotjobs.yahoo.com/ Information
Quintessential Career http://www.quintcareers.com Job-hunting advice
City town Info. http://www.citytowninfo.com/employment Job Descriptions/advice

Online Tutoring

Brainfuse

Tutor.com

Students with Disabilities

http://www.brainfuse.com

http://www.tutor.com

K-12 tutors

College http://www1800wheelchair.com/news/post/guide-to-college-for-students-w-disabilities.aspx College Guide
ACT http://www.act.org/aap/disab/index.html ACT testing
SAT http://www.collegeboard.com/ssd/student/

SAT testing

AHEAD http://www.ahead.org/

Association of Higher Education and Disability

NCLD

College

GAP Year

AmeriCorp

http://www.ncld.org/

www.collegeacademicsupport.com

www.americorps.gov/about/programs/nccc.asp

National Center for Learning Disabilities

College Guide for

Disabilties

GAP year programs