High School West


High School West

375 Wolf Hill Road - Dix Hills, NY 11746

Dr. Michael Catapano, Principal (631) 592-3209

Dr. Michael Abrescia, Asst. Principal (631) 592-3206

Wayne Ebanks, Asst. Principal (631) 592-3205

Mary Lippert, Asst. Principal (631) 592-3259

Stephanie Gavras, Nurse (631) 592-3219

Patty Smith, Nurse (631) 592-3201

Attendance (631) 592-3207

School Schedule
7:19 am - 2:05 pm
3:40 Intramural Bus
5:20 Athletic Bus


Awards & Honors

Congratulations Dagaz Robotics Team!

Congratulations to HHH FTC Team Ragaz on receiving an award at the competitions on Sunday, January 13th .   Among the 24 teams across long island competing, these students stood out for their efforts with their robot and their involvement in the community.  

Dagaz won the Motivate Award that honors a team for sparking others to embrace the culture of FIRST!

This team embraces the culture of FIRST and clearly shows what it means to be a team. This judged award celebrates the team that represents the essence of the FIRST Tech Challenge competition through team building, team spirit and displayed enthusiasm. This is a team who makes a collective effort to make FIRST known throughout their school and community, and sparks others to embrace the culture of FIRST. 


Adam Baer, Ross Boyle, Aryan Chand, Thomas Dembowski, Max Ferguson, Jeffrey Fulep, Josiah George, Peyton Hall, Isabella  Jamnaprasad, Andreas Kaimis, Jonathan Kirchberger, Jeremy Krugman, Sarah Pomerantz, Sayara Pradhan, Samie Zia



Read More about Congratulations Dagaz Robotics Team!
Congratulations Theoretically Impossible Robotics Team!

Congratulations to HHH FTC Teams Theoretically Impossible on receiving awards at the competitions on Sunday, January 13th .   Among the 24 teams across long island competing, these students stood out for their efforts with their robot and their involvement in the community.  

Theoretically Impossible was part of the winning alliance where their robot showed off its stuff!  Being able to latch on and off a lander, pick up and move elements with ease, and complete a full Autonomous, put them above the rest and they, along with their other two allied teams, beat out all competitors and represented HHH with pride as one of the best teams.  So much so that they qualified for the Long Island Championships on March 8th at Syosset High School!

                                     Theoretically Impossible:

Jaden Beck, Jason Bruckner, Anjaleigha  Ham, Lamisa Khan, Tiger  Peng, Rudy Regala, Kevin Siegall, Eric Stern, Chris Voskinarian, Amanda Voskinarian


Read More about Congratulations Theoretically Impossible Robotics Team!
Congratulations Miles Kim!

Miles Kim recipient of the President's Gold Volunteer Service Award.

The President’s Volunteer Service Award was started by the President’s Council on Service and Civic Participation in 2003 as a way to thank and honor Americans who, by example, inspired others to engage in volunteer service. The program continues as an initiative of the Corporation for National and Community Service and is administered by Points of Light.

Read More about Congratulations Miles Kim!
Congratulations DECA Students!

On January 3, 2019, sixty-nine HSW students competed in the DECA Suffolk County Regional Competition which was hosted at Suffolk Community College in Selden, NY.  The HSW students competed against approximately 1600 students from 26 Suffolk County high schools.  A total of 37 HSW students earned trophies for their performances and an additional 9 HSW students earned honorable mention.


January 3, 2018

First Place

Kevin Devine, Poojan Pandya,  

Second Place

Vicky Dong, Jia Romero, Nicole Tang

Third Place

Daniel Guido, Krish Malhotra, Alexis Rosenthal

Top 10 in Event Category

Matthew Amendola, Tobi Alper, Dakota Asuncion, Vanessa Blasi, Julia Bloomstein, Zach Bloomstein, Joseph Cardito, Joseph Choi, Garret Cincis, Julia D’Alessandro, Daniel DiGangi, Brian Flattau, Dino Galanoudis, Samantha Hall, Julie Jacobs, Anthony Jean-Baptiste, Akshay Kapur, Pamela Kreinces, Keshav Khanna, Brett Levinton, Brian McNamara, Arman Modiri, Mia Nathenas, Kristen Nicolino, Mohammad-Farid Osmani, Justin Popolizio, Noelle Rivera, Nicholas Vasconcellos, Anne Zanelli
Honorable Mention

Jacob Bae, Russel Coffey, Tiana Daye, Christian DiGangi, Woo Joo Lee, Ryan Pase, Musa Rashidzada, Penn Sturm, John Tevez



Read More about Congratulations DECA Students!
Congratulations WISE Robotics Team!

Congratulations to the HHH 8108 Wise (Women in Science and Engineering)  Robotics Team on receiving the Connect Award that honors a team for connecting the dots between community, FIRST, and the diversity of the engineering world.

This judged award is given to the Team that most connects with their local science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) community. A true FIRST Team is more than a sum of its parts, and recognizes that engaging their local STEM community plays an essential part in their success. The recipient of this award is recognized for helping the community understand FIRST, the FIRST Tech Challenge, and the Team itself. The Team that wins the Connect Award aggressively seeks and recruits engineers and explores the opportunities available in the world of engineering, science and technology. This Team has a clear Business or Strategic Plan and has identified steps to achieve their goals.

8108 Wise Robotics:

Aaliyah Bullen, Yashita Chaudhary, Brianna Daley, Aaliya Jakir, Marlene McKinney, Kathrin Mikhaeil, Kyra Ramonetti, Rebecca Rode, Bethany Siegel, Sierra Weaver


Read More about Congratulations WISE Robotics Team!